Cuba Gooding Jr. Sued for Assault & Battery

October 21, 2019

James Keivom Daily Mail via AP, Pool


A nightclub waitress has filed a lawsuit against embattled Oscar winner Cuba Gooding Jr., charging the actor with assault, battery and intentional infliction of emotional distress. TMZ reports that Natasha Ashworth, who is one of multiple women who have charged the actor with sexual assault, claims Gooding pinched her butt after making lewd comments earlier in the evening. Ashworth claims there are surveillance videos that capture the alleged assault from two different angles. Gooding's lawyer disputes this, and says that the video doesn't support Ashworth's claim.